Audacity changes my project settings after I close my project

I thought I was losing my mind since every time I opened my project all of my tracks would look desynced and not aligned at all. I’ve noticed if I edit any part of my tracks for some reason Audacity changes it sample rate even though my default settings are at 44100hz. I’ve recently updated to the newest build, since I had been using the fairly old build of Audacity and there’s a lot to take in. I’ll be leaving a video link below to showcase said issue.

video

Me too. It affects my projecs with 48KHz settings, not the others with 96KHz.