About the solo/mute feature

I usually denoise 78rpm records, so I have the track duplicated+inverted to see how much static and music I eliminate in order to get the best results. A few updates ago the solo/mute feature worked as expected, and both buttons cancelled eachother if you clicked on them (the “solo” button would mute the rest of the tracks and the mute button would mute it and not touch the other tracks), but now the “solo” button stacks, so now you have to spend a lot more time for the same thing. I’m not asking to remove it (bacause it may prove useful for a lot of people), but is there any way to change it back?

Preferences → Track behavior → Solo button: Simple

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.