profile->export audio->external program

Help for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.

ImageThis forum is for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.

  • Please state which version of Windows you are using, the exact three-section version of Audacity from "Help menu > About Audacity".

  • Audacity 1.2.x and 1.3.x are obsolete and no longer supported. If you still have those versions, please upgrade at https://www.audacityteam.org/download/.
    The old forums for those versions are now closed, but you can still read the archives of the 1.2.x and 1.3.x forums.

profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this post Posted by nomenomen » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:10 am

Hi
I don't know if it could be done ,but could be an amazing feature

export audio -> and use external program
i can use lame ,qaak or other encoders
well could be awesome have several external program profiles , we can edit them


thanks
nomenomen
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:25 pm
Operating System: Please select

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:24 am

9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 45310
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this post Posted by nomenomen » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:45 am


hi
yes but how can i create 3 profiles for lame and 2 for qaak encoder?
thanks
nomenomen
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:25 pm
Operating System: Please select

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:03 pm

Audacity remembers a list of recently used profiles. Click the down arrow on the right hand end of the "Command" input.

Although not an official feature, it is possible to manually edit Audacity's configuration file "audacity.cfg".
(If this makes no sense to you, just ignore it and just use the format options in the user interface.)
Example:
Code: Select all
[FileFormats/ExternalProgramHistory]
file01=ffmpeg -i - "%f"
file02=lame - "%f"
file03=lame - -b128 "%f"
file04=lame - -b64 -mm "%f"
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 45310
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this post Posted by nomenomen » Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:04 pm

steve wrote:Audacity remembers a list of recently used profiles. Click the down arrow on the right hand end of the "Command" input.

Although not an official feature, it is possible to manually edit Audacity's configuration file "audacity.cfg".
(If this makes no sense to you, just ignore it and just use the format options in the user interface.)
Example:
Code: Select all
[FileFormats/ExternalProgramHistory]
file01=ffmpeg -i - "%f"
file02=lame - "%f"
file03=lame - -b128 "%f"
file04=lame - -b64 -mm "%f"

Hi
amazing , rally amazing
i will edit with notepad++
just my last question ? are they avaible in chains ? just because i can't find "export audio"

thank you so much
nomenomen
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:25 pm
Operating System: Please select

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:13 pm

nomenomen wrote:just my last question ? are they avaible in chains ?

and at this point your luck runs out ;) No, not available in Chains.
Probably the best available solution for this, is to export from Audacity as WAV, and then use one of the many standalone batch converters that are available (there are several good, free, batch converters).
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 45310
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this post Posted by nomenomen » Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:27 pm

steve wrote:
nomenomen wrote:just my last question ? are they avaible in chains ?

and at this point your luck runs out ;) No, not available in Chains.
Probably the best available solution for this, is to export from Audacity as WAV, and then use one of the many standalone batch converters that are available (there are several good, free, batch converters).

yes under windows i know only foobar free and portable
others has not full controll over the econders
thanks
nomenomen
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:25 pm
Operating System: Please select


Return to Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AudacityTodd, Yahoo [Bot] and 15 guests