Erreur d'enregistrement

Bonjour,

J’ai téléchargé récemment la version 2.05 et à la première utilisation quand je veux enregistrer, j’ai le message suivant qui apparaît :
“Error while opening sound device. Please check the input device settings ant the project sample rate”

Qu’est ce qu’il faut que je fasse précisément ?

merci par avance de votre aide.

Cdt.

Je ne parle pas français. Voir http://tinyurl.com/pmhbdma .

Gale

Hello Gale and Patator,

I’m a beginner in using Audacity and I’m sorry for my bad English.
Last year, I don’t remember how, that’s my problem :confused: , I converted sounds from old audio cassettes (usb device) into MP3 with Audacity. I had some problems, but finally, I could do it.
Now, I want to continue to convert my old cassettes and I’m facing to the same problem as Patator: “ERROR while opening sound device. Please check the input device settings etc.”
Audacity seems not recognize the source: USB link from my cassette reader, I 'm only able to record external sounds, my voice for example, but nothing from my cassettes.
So, I give you hereunder my configuration:

Audacity version: 2.0.5
Windows 7 Premium edition on laptop
Device: a simple cassette player with a USB link to the computer
On the device toolbar, I selected:
Windows Direct Sound _ When I select " Realtek High Def " on speaker and microphone, I can only record external sounds, like my voice
_ When I select “Haut-Parleur(= speaker) USB audio device” and " Réseau de microphones (=mic network) USB", the message I described previously “ERROR etc” appears …

So, I presume that I make a mistake in settings, or perhaps is it on the Windows sounds settings, perhaps could you help me, I’m not specialized in this matter and just want to convert some cassettes, It seems simple, but it is really not :blush:

So, many thanks in advance.
Si vous pouvez me répondre en français, peut-être comprendrais-je mieux ce qu’il faut faire, merci d’avance.

Tashi