I'm new to this. Could you help me improve my recordings?

Hello. I have just started recording videos for the first time in my life, mainly for educational purposes. I am making simple home-made videos using a Shure MV5 microphone that sits in front of me in my desktop, which is the best I could afford. My greatest issue right now is that my bass sounds too boomy and it seems to reverberate in the end of some words, but I may have other problems that I’m not aware of, since I’m not good at listening and identifying stuff.

[Here is a video where the “booming” can be easily perceived] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xjLo3rF6KY&index=12&list=PLGUS2DqMEMAAaI-a4rPHlNSbgjbRbdI4g)

I have been trying to learn how to edit with audacity, and I tried reducing the booming using the equalizer. However, my sound either becomes too muffled or the equalizer doesn’t reduce the booming enough. Here is a video that I have edited on audacity

To be honest, I kind of like the changes in this second video, but I don’t remember which EQ options I used and I failed reproducing this same effect. In [this video] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0i4ySlb4i2A&index=10&list=PLGUS2DqMEMAAaI-a4rPHlNSbgjbRbdI4g) the bass doesn’t sound that bad to me, but I think it could be better.

Today I recorded a new video and I used a High Pass Filter, [this is how it looks] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mF7RTtfEk3k&index=14&list=PLGUS2DqMEMAAaI-a4rPHlNSbgjbRbdI4g). I think it is an improvement, but I’m not sure.

Can you guys help point out mistakes that I’m not seeing, and also can you tel me if you think the changes I made have improved the bass and the general quality of the audio?

I would be thankful if you could also suggest any changes you would suggest that I could use to improve even further.

There’s not much can be done in post-production to reduce the reverberation of the room.