question about the cd burning side of things.

hello audacity forum. i hadn’t heard of audacity until yesterday but wow, what a wonderful thing. i do hope my questions are appropriate for the audacity forum because i suppose technically they relate to the cd side of things after you have made your music and ready to burn onto a cd.

because that’s what im going to do: make a gapless mix of audio on audacity and then burn it onto 20 different cds to then give away as part of a promotion!

i have some questions about this and so i thought i’d post on here. ive looked around for answers but wow! some answers that allude to the things i want to know are so deeply technical that my head spins (literally too, you should see it!). however all my reading has bought up some questions and i thoguht id come here and get right to the point.

i really appreciate any help that anyone can give me. you can probably tell im a novice so lol to that! please excuse my question dump.

1. i will burn onto a cd-r and absolutely not a cd-rw?
  2. i will use software that supports gapless burning ie that supports disc at once?
    2a. can you recommend a software for this?
    2b. it this software flawless ie will the burn happen gaplessly all the time or might there be demons?
    2c. if there might be demons, why is this and what are they likely to be?
  3. as mentioned, i am going to give away 20 or 30 cds to different people. each cd will therefore be played on a different cd player. how likely is it that somebody’s cd player wont be able to play my burned cd? is it unlikely, or 2/30, or maybe 15/30? basically, i guess my question is: can most cd players (in cars, in computers) play burned cd-rs?