Problem while Recording a Vinyl Record [SOLVED]

Hello.
I’m using Ubuntu 16.04 and I’m new to Audacity.
While making my first recording of a vinyl record I noticed that some part of the sound was, I suppose, subtracted.
Please see attachment/picture.
Screenshot from 2016-08-30 00-19-50.png
What am I doing wrong?
Thank you.

How exactly are you connecting the turntable to the M-Audio? Is there a phono amplifier between the turntable and the M-Audio?

Is this the card you have http://www.m-audio.com/products/view/audiophile-2496?

Gale

Thank you for your reply.
My turntable is connected to a Pro-Ject Phono Box MKII, which is connected to a Pro-Ject Pre Box, which is connected to my M-Audio Delta Audiophile 2496 sound card.
Yes, that sound card is the one I’m using.

Some waveforms are naturallly asymmetrical - horn solos are an example. What is the music and what does it sound like? Try recording another piece.

The peak levels are good - not too loud, not too quiet. You can use Effect > Amplify to make the recording louder.

The recording looks like dual mono (both channels the same). Is it supposed to be mono? Are you using a stereo cable to connect the equipment?

It possible the recording has DC offset but it does not look like it. You can upload a sample of audio for us to inspect if you are still concerned. See how to post an audio sample.

Gale

The piece was from a not so official Jimi Hendrix recording, so the recording quality isn’t very good.
Alternatively I’ve recorded a piece from another album but the problem remains.
And you’re right, the stereo effect is gone I think, from the memories I have from this piece of music.
Yes, I’m using stereo cables to connect every component. Those cables that has two cables together with different colors.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/xrs26m8h6ahafdd/Season_Of_The_Witch.wav