Page 1 of 1

profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this postPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:10 am
Posted by nomenomen
Hi
I don't know if it could be done ,but could be an amazing feature

export audio -> and use external program
i can use lame ,qaak or other encoders
well could be awesome have several external program profiles , we can edit them


thanks

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this postPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:24 am
Posted by steve

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this postPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:45 am
Posted by nomenomen

hi
yes but how can i create 3 profiles for lame and 2 for qaak encoder?
thanks

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this postPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:03 pm
Posted by steve
Audacity remembers a list of recently used profiles. Click the down arrow on the right hand end of the "Command" input.

Although not an official feature, it is possible to manually edit Audacity's configuration file "audacity.cfg".
(If this makes no sense to you, just ignore it and just use the format options in the user interface.)
Example:
Code: Select all
[FileFormats/ExternalProgramHistory]
file01=ffmpeg -i - "%f"
file02=lame - "%f"
file03=lame - -b128 "%f"
file04=lame - -b64 -mm "%f"

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this postPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:04 pm
Posted by nomenomen
steve wrote:Audacity remembers a list of recently used profiles. Click the down arrow on the right hand end of the "Command" input.

Although not an official feature, it is possible to manually edit Audacity's configuration file "audacity.cfg".
(If this makes no sense to you, just ignore it and just use the format options in the user interface.)
Example:
Code: Select all
[FileFormats/ExternalProgramHistory]
file01=ffmpeg -i - "%f"
file02=lame - "%f"
file03=lame - -b128 "%f"
file04=lame - -b64 -mm "%f"

Hi
amazing , rally amazing
i will edit with notepad++
just my last question ? are they avaible in chains ? just because i can't find "export audio"

thank you so much

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this postPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:13 pm
Posted by steve
nomenomen wrote:just my last question ? are they avaible in chains ?

and at this point your luck runs out ;) No, not available in Chains.
Probably the best available solution for this, is to export from Audacity as WAV, and then use one of the many standalone batch converters that are available (there are several good, free, batch converters).

Re: profile->export audio->external program

Permanent link to this postPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:27 pm
Posted by nomenomen
steve wrote:
nomenomen wrote:just my last question ? are they avaible in chains ?

and at this point your luck runs out ;) No, not available in Chains.
Probably the best available solution for this, is to export from Audacity as WAV, and then use one of the many standalone batch converters that are available (there are several good, free, batch converters).

yes under windows i know only foobar free and portable
others has not full controll over the econders
thanks