recording

Help for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.

ImageThis forum is for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.

  • Please state which version of Windows you are using, the exact three-section version of Audacity from "Help menu > About Audacity".

  • Audacity 1.2.x and 1.3.x are obsolete and no longer supported. If you still have those versions, please upgrade at https://www.audacityteam.org/download/.
    The old forums for those versions are now closed, but you can still read the archives of the 1.2.x and 1.3.x forums.

recording

Permanent link to this post Posted by Marcroy1965 » Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:41 pm

How do I keep my tracks from duplicating when i record a new track.If i put dubbling on off, i can't hear my other tracks


example trak 1 drums
trak 2 drums from trak 1 and piano
trak 3 drums ,piano from trak 2 and guitar

This is a new problem that i never had before .i've been using audaity for a couple of years
I hope somebody understands what i'm talking about.

Thanks Marc
Marcroy1965
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:19 pm
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: recording

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:52 pm

In the device toolbar, select the recording device that you are actually using, not the "Sound Mapper" and not "Stereo Mix" and not "What U Hear" and not "WASAPI loopback".
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 45396
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: recording

Permanent link to this post Posted by Marcroy1965 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 7:54 pm

my audio host is MME and my recording device is stereo mix realtek high definition and it doesn't work .the only way it does not duplicate is if i turn dubbing off in the transport option,but then I can't hear my drum trak wih i preiously recorded.
Marcroy1965
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:19 pm
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: recording

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:10 am

Marcroy1965 wrote: my recording device is stereo mix realtek high definition

That's the problem.
What is your recording device?
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 45396
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: recording

Permanent link to this post Posted by Marcroy1965 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:08 pm

my recording device is stereo mix realtek high definition
Marcroy1965
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:19 pm
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: recording

Permanent link to this post Posted by Marcroy1965 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:17 pm

I'm on a laptop maybe it's not compatible with this type of application or new version of audacity. I've recorded over 100 songs with the older version on a normal pc and never had any problems.

Is there another way of communicating than this were it would be faster

Thank you Marc
Marcroy1965
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:19 pm
Operating System: Windows 7


Return to Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests