Accidentally closed Audacity before saving

Help for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.

ImageThis forum is for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.

  • Please state which version of Windows you are using, the exact three-section version of Audacity from Help > About Audacity and whether you obtained the .exe installer or the zip.

  • Audacity 1.2.x and 1.3.x are obsolete and no longer supported. If you still have those versions, please upgrade at https://www.audacityteam.org/download/.
    The old forums for those versions are now closed, but you can still read the archives of the 1.2.x and 1.3.x forums.

Accidentally closed Audacity before saving

Permanent link to this post Posted by nothing2C » Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:17 am

I am on Windows 7. Audacity 2.1.2.

Accidentally closed Audacity before saving the file or exporting. I tried going to the temporary folder (SessionData) but nothing is there. Is there any other way to recover what I recorded?
nothing2C
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:14 am
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Accidentally closed Audacity before saving

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Thu Aug 10, 2017 10:15 am

When you close an Audacity project that has not been saved, Audacity prompts you once to "Save project before closing?". If you dismiss that message and close anyway without saving, then the project is not saved and there is nothing that can be recovered.
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Senior Forum Staff
 
Posts: 44161
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu


Return to Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 12 guests