Asymmetrical Stereo Widener

Dear all,

I have an unusual idea to manipulate the stereo soundstage width of selected audio tracks in “asymmetrical” way → I would like to extend the left side of the soundstage more strongly then the right one. To give you a better impression why do I need it, I have prepared a picture (see attached picture).

I am sitting in the car on the driver seat (on the left side), but the center of the soundstage is either located in the center of the dashboard (see attached picture Var.C → left and right half of the soundstage is distributed symmetrically), or it is panned left above the steering wheel (Var.B → left part of the soundstage is squeezed and the right side is stretched).
I prefer the second option (Var.B) and try to compensate the squeezing on the left side through asymmetrical widening of the soundstage → extending the left side (as showed on the picture).

I am a absolute beginner in Audacity, but I found already something, what in my opinion, could be used as a base/starting point for my desire. 
I found the following Nyquest plug-in „Stereo Widener“ from David R.Sky

http://old.audacityteam.org/nyquist/widener.ny

It offers three parameters, which control the widening of the soundstage:

1. Inverted signal volume: [-48 dB - -6 dB, default -18 dB]
  2. Pan position: [0 (center) to -100 (opposite channel), default 0]
  3. Time offset: [0 - 20 ms, default 0] - applying an offset can enhance the illusion.

My idea is:

A) (the optimum solution) request the parameter 1. and 2. individually fort he left and right chanel, and process them individually according to the specified parameters

B) (medium solution) request an additional parameter 4. “Asymmetry factor” (e.g. from -5=L to +5=R), which will be considered during the processing of the plug-in

C) (simplified solution) implement an fixed „Asymmetry factor” directly in the plugin code (I would try to get the right value through testing)