Plugin to find sample value in unsigned integer

I am new to audacity.I am trying to learn nyquist prompt in audacity to develop a plugin.I want to develop a plugin which will provide the sample values of a given audio in a given time range .What I want is that there should be a button in the UI clicking which provides the sample value of next sample in the range and so on till I require.I want to know is it possible ?? Because what I have searched and saw is that using “;control” we can make the user specify a value or using “control” we can make the user select a value from a drop down kind of menu. So is it possible to make a next button that will let me achieve my target ???

Topic moved to the “Nyquist” board.

No, that’s not possible. Nyquist in Audacity is not interactive.
What you could do is to make a plug-in that stores a value in the special “SCRATCH” variable, then uses that value the next time the plug-in runs.
SCRATCH is documented here: Missing features - Audacity Support

A simple example of using scratch is given below. This example can be run in the Nyquist Prompt effect (Nyquist Prompt - Audacity Manual).

;control reset "Reset to zero" choice "No,Yes" 0
;control val "Add to previous value" int "" 1 1 10

(cond 
  ((= reset 1)
      (when (boundp '*scratch*)
        (setf *scratch* '*unbound*))
      (format nil "Plug-in has been reset."))
  ((boundp '*scratch*)
      (let ((old *scratch*))
        (setf *scratch* (+ *scratch* val))
        (format nil "~a + ~a = ~a" old val *scratch*)))
  (t  (setf *scratch* val)
      (format nil "0 + ~a = ~a" val *scratch*)))