Vibrato Nyquist script

Does anyone know of a Nyquist script to do a vibrato? I’m new to Nyquist and since I’d like to add a little vibrato on one note, it would be nice if there’s a script already existing, rather than having to actually write something from scratch just to finish up this one little sound track.

Ideally this would be something that could create a sort of “envelope” of vibrato so that it could start slow with a very small range, and then get faster and wider, and back again, so that the transition from the surrounding sound is very smooth.

I tried a VST pluging called JS vibrato, but that only works in preview mode; it actually deletes the sound if you try to apply it. And of course a Nyquist script seems to be the safest route anyway in terms of online safety.

There’s a plug-in that will do a variable “tremolo” (the amplitude wobbles with a tremolo effect, whereas the frequency wobbles with a vibrato effect).
If you want the develop a true “vibrato” effect, this variable tremolo effect may give you some ideas of where to start.

To create a varying pitch effect is quite tricky as it it involves “warp”, which is probably the most difficult concept in Nyquist, but could be accomplished using the function (snd-compose) http://www.audacity-forum.de/download/edgar/nyquist/nyquist-doc/manual/part6.html#index502

Sorry, not mucht time yet, but maybe this helps:

The Nyquist FMOSC can take a wavetable as argument. If you turn the Audacity “s” sound into a wavetable (or two wavetables with a stereo sound) then FMOSC can do an LFO-controlled frequency modulation (= vibrato) with it. If a second FMOSC is used as the LFO then the vibrato frequency as well as the modulation depth can be controlled via PWL envelopes.

See the Vinal Scratch Tutorial to get an idea how this works. Use the Audacity “s” sound instead of the “voc1.snd” file from the tutorial.