Removing background noise in Powerpoint 2010 narration tool

This section is now closed.

Audacity 1.3.x is now obsolete. Please use the current Audacity 2.1.x version.

The final version of Audacity for Windows 98/ME is the legacy 2.0.0 version.

Removing background noise in Powerpoint 2010 narration tool

Permanent link to this post Posted by JohnMac » Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:30 pm

Hello,

I am completely new to Audacity and haven't got a clue as to what I am doing.

I have created a presentation using Powerpoint 2010 and used the narration tool in a number of the slides. There is a huge amount is of background noise. I have read a number of helpful suggestions before posting this request but none have told me how to eliminate background noise in Powerpoint.

My question is - Can it be done in Powerpoint 2010 and how) the how is the important part.

I am using Windows 8 and have just downloaded Audacity 2.0.3

Please forgive an old man for, perhaps, asking such a mundane question but I don't know how to do it and its giving me a heart attack.

Thank you

JohnMac
JohnMac

Operating System: Please select

Re: Removing background noise in Powerpoint 2010 narration t

Permanent link to this post Posted by Trebor » Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:30 pm

This is more of a Powerpoint question ...

Sound files can be either be embedded into Powerpoint file , or linked-to ...

office.microsoft.com wrote:In addition, when you link narrations, you can go back later and edit the sound files by using a sound editing program.
http://office.microsoft.com/en-gb/powerpoint-help/add-narration-to-a-presentation-HA001230306.aspx