Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Russky

Moderator: prokoudine


ImageПожалуйста, обратите внимание, что большая часть сотрудников только Audacity говорят по-английски. Поэтому мы не можем гарантировать, чтобы ответить на вопросы на русском языке.

Если вы еще не решен и может говорить на английском языке, пожалуйста, обращайтесь в английском форуме в разделе соответствующей операционной системы и версии Audacity. Если возможно, ответьте на свой ​​вопрос в форуме русских и дать там веб-адрес вопрос вы задали на английском форуме.

Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by юра00 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:29 pm

Mono - file ( mp3) is imported. How to do so, that after export ( format mp3 ) it became stereo?
юра00
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:26 am
Operating System: Please select

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by waxcylinder » Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:39 pm

See this thread for a plug-in to help with this: viewtopic.php?f=44&t=57770

WC
________________________________________FOR INSTANT HELP: (Click on Link below)
* * * * * FAQ * * * * * Tutorials * * * * * Audacity Manual * * * * * Audacity Wiki * * * * *
waxcylinder
Forum Staff
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:03 am
Location: Manchester, UK
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by юра00 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:33 pm

Thank you! Appears "make stereo track" and nothing more. (Version 2.0.3)

Parameters:
Select source channel: [Left (upper) or Right (lower)]
Delay factor (%): [0 to 100, default 30] Higher values will produce a wider stereo effect but may sound echoey.
Effect mix (%): [0 to 100, default 80] 0% = Dry (original signal with no effect), 100% = Wet (effect and no original signal). Higher settings will produce a more pronounced stereo effect but may leave a "hole" in the center of the stereo field. Lower values produce a more subtle effect with the original signal centered mid-stage.

It is not appears. How can I choose parameters?
юра00
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:26 am
Operating System: Please select

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:57 pm

When you say that you want to create a "stereo track" from a mono track, what do you actually mean? Do you want to create a fake/artificial "surround sound" type effect, or do you just want two identical channels?
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 45101
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by юра00 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:43 am

Two identical channels ( the problem is solved)." Pseudostereo" is also (occasionally) was installed. Thank you!
юра00
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:26 am
Operating System: Please select

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by юра00 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 2:18 pm

Is it useful to apply pseudostereo effect for imported "real" stereo (not created from mono) files?
юра00
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:26 am
Operating System: Please select

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:43 pm

The "Pseudo Stereo" effect may be used to add "spaciousness" to either mono or stereo sounds. The effect can only be applied to 2 channel tracks, so mono (1 channel) tracks need to be made into 2 channel tracks first.

The quickest way to convert a 1 channel track to a 2 channel track before using the Pseudo Stereo effect is:
  1. Add a new mono track ("Tracks menu > Add New > Audio Track" or shift+Ctrl+N),
  2. If necessary, drag the new track so that it is directly under the track that you want to convert
  3. Click on the name of the track that you want to convert, and from the drop down menu select "Make Stereo Track"
You can then use the Pseudo Stereo effect.
"Select source channel:" needs to be set to "Left (upper)" as that is the channel that has the audio in it.
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 45101
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by юра00 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 5:59 pm

Thank you ! It is clear!
shift+Ctrl+N - only "empty" second channel appears under mono - track.
Real way:
Edit > Duplicate (written in instruction to convert 1- channel to 2- channel track). And then point 3.
юра00
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:26 am
Operating System: Please select

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:08 pm

юра00 wrote:Real way
Edit > Duplicate (written in instruction to convert 1- channel to 2- channel track). And then point 3.

Yes that is how you would normally create a 2 channel mono but if you are going to use the "Pseudo Stereo" effect you don't need to do that because the Pseudo stereo effect only needs one audio channel. If you prefer to duplicate the original track, you can - that will work just as well. The keyboard shortcut to duplicate a track is Ctrl+D.
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 45101
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: Is it possible to "transform" mono to stereo?

Permanent link to this post Posted by юра00 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 8:58 pm

Ctrl + D - doesn't works. How can I duplicate a track by keyboard shortcut?
Last edited by юра00 on Sun Feb 24, 2013 6:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
юра00
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:26 am
Operating System: Please select

Next

Return to Russky



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest